Grey Egret

I went for a ride yesterday morning down into Clintonville and was hanging around the Park of Rose. There is a pond located across from the rose gardens. There was one lone Egret hanging out by the water watching the water for its breakfast. It must hang out in the park a lot because the people did not scare it away. It allowed me to get within 20 feet of it while it was looking for fish. It must have made friends with goose because after about 10 minutes of shooting, the goose decided I had reached my limit and was about 5 feet from me heading right towards me. I rode around the other side of the pond to come up from the other side to get more photos and within a minute the same goose swam across the water right towards. It pays to have good friends.

Grey Egret

Grey Egret

All in all we all got what we wanted. The Egret got its breakfast and was able to eat it in peace and in the shade. I got to spend about 15 minutes watching this beautiful bird and got to capture a few photographs of it and the goose felt proud for bouncing me out of the pond area and protecting its friend the Egret.

Egret #2

Egret #2

Egret #3

Egret #3

Egret #4

Egret #4

Leave a Reply

