Pre-Years End Portrait

The past few weeks have brought me to the point of near exhaustion. Since starting my own business, I have become engulfed in projects and due dates and not very concerned about myself, leading to the demise of my mind, body, and spirit. Luckily I realized what was going on a few weeks ago and have shifted gears in my approach to my daily life and am feeling my energy and mind recovering. I was not going to allow myself to go into the new year or into the dead of winter on the path that I was going. The bad habits had to stop. So I stopped them; putting emphasis on the food that I intake, the quality of the hours that I sleep, and the exercise that I get. Physical training not only prepares your body to excel but also one’s mind. As I grow older I have to work a bit hard to remain at the top of my game, as it is very easy to slip-up and become lazy. I have found new energy in my approach to creativity. I have found new ways to eat healthy and energize by body. I can tell that this is going to be an exciting new year and am looking forward to it.

This self-portrait was taken a few weeks ago about the time I realized how tired and run down I was becoming. You can see it in the eyes.

2015-12-12 12.01.49-2

Leave a Reply

