January Full Moon

FullMoonNewWashingtonSmall

Japhy Ryder and I went back to New Washington last January to see my Mom and Step-Dad and to get Japhy trimmed up so that he would not be mistaken as a bear cub. On the way home, I got out by Geissman’s Farm and saw the giant, low-hanging full moon. Lucky for me it was farm country, and we whipped the car off to the side of the road. I have never really been able to capture a good moon photograph, mainly due to a lack of a giant zoom lens-this is probably the best one I have shot, although in person, the moon was gigantic. I would have loved to have had a tri-pod for this shot, but sometimes you do the best you can with what you have.

 

Leave a Reply

