Breaking Through My Fears

File Mar 01, 11 22 02 AM I have somehow always been afraid of touching my feet as a child. My feet were very ticklish to the point of pain if someone tickled them. I realized a few years ago that if I embraced that fear and kept touching them, even allowing someone to massage them, this fear would go away. I have progressed quite far with this practice. I am still ticklish a bit, but I now enjoy having my feet touched and massaged. I make sure to hold them in various poses to make sure they now that I appreciate them for all they do for me and that I will do everything I can to take care of them. I practice this concept in other aspects of my life where I show signs of fear.

Leave a Reply

